Missing my girls

I’m blogging cozied up in my bed after an amazing weekend, but keep reminiscing on hilarious, ridiculous, beautiful memories with my sisters. I decided to dedicate this post to Kerry, Katie and Hope; the three people I care about more than absolutely anything. It’s been such a privilege to be their oldest sister and watch them grow into the amazing women they are. My girls are the first to correct me when I’m out of line and the last to judge me when I make a mistake. I wish we could live together at home all the time, but being at school has deepened our relationship and made us closer. The pictures I posted remind me of great days we had as a family. Love you babes!

Sibling relationships – and 80 percent of Americans have at least one – outlast marriages, survive the death of parents, resurface after quarrels that would sink any friendship. They flourish in a thousand incarnations of closeness and distance, warmth, loyalty and distrust. ~Erica E. Goode, “The Secret World of Siblings,” U.S. News & World Report, 10 January 1994

Trip to Athens this summer

Beautyqueens-Winter 2009

Photobooth fun

Eastern Market in DC

Birthday celebrations<3

Sibs Wknd 2008

Loving Pallers

Sibs Wknd 2010

Katie's 8th grade graduation

Christmas 2009

Katie's junior year prom

Steve & Mary's wedding-Feb 2008

Kerry & I before bball game

Hopebear & I last week before I moved back to OU!

Kerr & I on family vaca 2006

Last summer in DC

Christmas 2009

Kt's soccer game last fall

Christmas 2009

Sisters annoy, interfere, criticize.  Indulge in monumental sulks, in huffs, in snide remarks.  Borrow.  Break.  Monopolize the bathroom.  Are always underfoot.  But if catastrophe should strike, sisters are there.  Defending you against all comers. ~Pam Brown


4 responses to “Missing my girls

  1. Pingback: Thankful. | Polish your crown & treat yourself like a queen

  2. Pingback: On today’s to-do list: | Polish your crown & treat yourself like a queen

  3. Pingback: Happy Graduation Katie! | Polish my crown

  4. Pingback: NYE Bday | Polish my crown

Leave a Reply

