When real people fall down in life, they get right back up and keep walking.

I hope you all had a amazing and relaxing holiday yesterday! Mine was definitely relaxing, and today I’m back in the swing of things twerking (working HA) and getting things done. I decided to compile random, happy things that have been on my mind lately. I feel like posts like this are all-encompassing about what’s going on and what’s on my radar. Also, check out the November issue of Thread sometime soon! Have a beautiful weekend queens!

>>>FASHION: D Luxe‘s Crystal Armour collection is releasing in March 2011. After majorly fashion-blog stalking, I fell in love with the jewelry! Check ittttt.

>>>MUSIC:

>>>NEWS: A New York Times article titled Why Sisterly Chats Make People Happier caught my eye and made me think about how lucky I am to have three beautiful sisters! I’ve blogged about them before (here) but it was really interesting to learn about sisterly communication in this article. Recommend!

>>>QUOTE: When real people fall down in life, they get right back up and keep walking. Carrie Bradshaw, after walking in a charity fashion show wearing Dolce and Gabbana and…. face-planting. Icing on the cake? Heidi Klum walking behind her looking fierce and fabulous, as usual.

The end of the episode focused on moving on after rough patches in life, and reminded me of why it’s so important to dust yourself off and keep on living your life (Rihanna reference, YES.) This is from Season 4, Episode 3 “Defining Moments” and the full video is available here.

Pre-fall

>>>PLACE: New York on my mind! If you didn’t read here, Aimee and I are moving to NYC in 2 weeks and I am currently soaking up NY pictures! Woo!

Obzezzzzzzion

Happy Friday!!! I’m off to enjoy my dinner with amazing friends in this amazing town. Have a great weekend —A

3 responses to “When real people fall down in life, they get right back up and keep walking.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention When real people fall down in life, they get right back up and keep walking. | Polish your crown & treat yourself like a queen -- Topsy.com

  2. Good day I was fortunate to search your subject in baidu
    your topic is quality
    I learn a lot in your topic really thank your very much
    btw the theme of you blog is really marvelous
    where can find it

  3. Pingback: If you fall, dust if off, you can live your life. | Polish your crown & treat yourself like a queen

Leave a Reply

