To influence is to change, to change is to live.

>>>Happy Monday! I have a busy week of studying in front of me, but have started compiling books to read when I’m done with school for the quarter.  Books always seem a whole lot better when you aren’t forced to read them for class, agreed? Reading is something I rarely have time to do, but I do love getting caught up in a great book (learn about one of my favorite books here) Below you’ll find a few quotes about reading and images that were catching my eye. Enjoy! What books have you read recently? What books do you want to read in the near future?

To read is to empower
To empower is to write
To write is to influence
To influence is to change
To change is to live.
-Jane Evershed


I have always imagined that Paradise will be a kind of library.
-Jorge Luis Borges

I often feel sorry for people who don’t read good books;
they are missing a chance to lead an extra life.
-Scott Corbett

Leave a Reply

