Everybody dies but not everybody lives.

>>>Today I’ve felt beyond blessed for the amazing opportunity to live and intern in NYC, for fabulous, supportive and loving family and friends and for the festive and exciting holiday season. I’ve learned time and time again that it’s vital to live in the moment you are in always. One of my favorite quotes is found in Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen’s book Influence and reads: “Being present is imperative to not overlook the opportunities that lie in front of you and the inspiration that could potentially be the catalyst of a new adventure.”

Take a chance today to remind yourself what you’re thankful for; we are so blessed to be right where we are right at this given moment. I need to constantly remind myself that. Nicki Minaj’s song also was on my mind. General advice: Live it up. Always.

Moment 4 Life by Nicki Minaj feat. Drake

I fly with the stars in the skies
I am no longer trying to survive
I believe that life is a prize
But to live doesn’t mean you’re alive


In this very moment I’m king.
In this very moment I slayed Goliath with a sling.
This very moment I bring
Put it on everything, that I will retire with the ring
and I will retire with the crown, Yes
no I’m not lucky I’m blessed, Yes

I wish that I can have this moment 4 life, 4 life, 4 life
Cause in this moment I just feel so alive, alive, alive

I’m really trying to make it more than what it is, cause everybody dies but not everybody lives.

Artichoke & potato frittatas at Paotis

Aim's potato pancake w/ salmon

 

K & Pal

 

Kt & I!

4 responses to “Everybody dies but not everybody lives.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Everybody dies but not everybody lives. | Polish your crown & treat yourself like a queen -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: Happy Birthday Polish My Crown! | Polish my crown

  3. Pingback: live & love with your whole heart. | Polish my crown

  4. Pingback: Positive Thursday: Celebrating Accomplishments | 8 Women Dream

Leave a Reply

