Let the rain wash away all the pain of yesterday.

>>>You know what’s so great about second chances? Knowing you have a core group of people in you life who love and support you regardless of how much you messed up. People that understand you can’t change the past but you can change how you approach the future. People that love, support and accept you unconditionally. People that are excited to see you even though they have seen you at your lowest point. People who are there through the ups and downs in your life.

>>>I posted a photo blog post with Nicki Minaj’s song Moment 4 Life a few weeks ago and had another song on my mind to share! The song below reminds me how happy and blessed I feel to have family and friends who are always have arms wide open to love, support and accept me. I decided to share silly Photobooth pictures of my sisters and I that have accumulated on my computer the past few months. Nothing makes me happier than knowing I have these three people in my life who are always ready to be silly regardless of what is going on. Thought it would be a good time to share some of the goofiness!

{I’m Coming Home by Diddy Dirty Money}

I’m coming home, I’m coming home, tell the world I’m coming home
Let the rain wash away all the pain of yesterday. I know my kingdom awaits and they’ve forgiven my mistakes.

Back where I belong, yeah I never felt so strong
I feel like there’s nothing that I can’t try
and if you with me put your hands high

If you ever lost a light before, this ones for you
and you, the dreams are for you.

Ain’t No Stopping Us Now“, I love that song. Whenever it comes on it makes me feel strong. I thought I told y’all that we won’t stop…It’s what made me, saved me, drove me crazy, drove me away than embraced me. Forgave me for all of my shortcomings, Welcome to my homecoming. Yeah it’s been a long time coming. 

Lot of fights, lot of scars, lot of bottles
lot of cars, lot of ups, lot of downs…
and here I stand, a better man! Thank you Lord, I’m coming home.
>>>XOXO, Have a beauuuutiful day! Take time to thank the people in your life that love and support you unconditionally.

3 responses to “Let the rain wash away all the pain of yesterday.

  1. Wow you and your friends are too adorable.

    We love having you blog for 8 Women Dream!

    Catherine

    • Thanks!! They are my three little sisters actually :) They are so cute! I’m glad I’m blogging for 8WD too!! :)
      –A

  2. Pingback: Happy Graduation Katie! | Polish my crown

Leave a Reply

