People throw rocks at things that shine.

>>>There will always, always, always be people who try to rob you of your drive and happiness, who try to short-circuit your fabulousness, who try to make you feel less than the queen you are. That is something we can’t change. What we can change is how we let their words or actions affect us. 

“So don’t you worry your pretty little mind,  people throw rocks at things that shine” {Ours by Taylor Swift}

>>>So true right?! Often times the people who are living life to the fullest are the ones who are getting ripped apart. Often times the people who are confident and secure are the ones who are being challenged with other people’s words and actions. There will always be people out there who will call you out and bring you down. They may be doing so out of insecurity, jealousy, negativity or other reasons, but you don’t have to dwell on what they say or why they are saying it. Don’t let their opinion diminish your sparkle and shine.


>>>Feeling really inspired by Daniel Decker’s latest post about people who try to pull you down and tear you down. Part of the post is shared below:

News flash…there are people who disagree with you and some of them will do whatever they can to tear you down.  They push your buttons, toss daggers with their words, leave nasty comments on your blog and attempt to incite an emotionally charged reaction from you in order to disrupt and bump you off course.

Do you give them what they want? Do you add fuel to the flame? Do you react and try to prove something? Do you let them win?

If you are doing something worthwhile, there will be those who try to stop you. But here’s the thing… They can only win if you let them.

What you’re doing is too important to let them get you off track. Don’t. Don’t let their antics trip you up. Don’t take their bait. If you must respond,  respond but don’t react. Most of all… keep your vision in front of you and pursue it no matter what they say.

>>> Like I explained in this postAs a self-proclaimed people pleaser, it’s hard when people are unsupportive or unhappy around me. It’s hard when I am excited and passionate about something I’m doing just to be slammed in the face with rejection and negativity from others. I always have to remind myself that IT’S OKAY that every single person might not love my ideas, plans or what I’m doing with my life. Life is too short to worry about what others think about me, what others say about me and what others do to me. I can’t control any of that, but I can control how I respond and react. I’ll keep my head held high and continuing pursuing and refining who I am and where I’m going.

>>>What we can do is translate other people’s lack of support and negativity into energy and drive. We can prove them wrong! A Chinese proverb reads: “People who say it cannot be done should not interrupt those who are doing it.” Don’t feed into their negativity and judgment, hold your heard high and give your crown a little polish from the minor setback. So go do it! Go live your fabulous, fantastic life and pursue your dreams wholeheartedly. Make YOUR life happen and don’t worry about the people who are too busy watching your life from the sidelines rather than life their own. Keep shining, beautiful queens and make today positive! xo


7 responses to “People throw rocks at things that shine.

  1. This is sooooo good. So good! Thank you for writing & sharing :D xx

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention People throw rocks at things that shine. | Polish your crown & treat yourself like a queen -- Topsy.com

  3. this post was so inspiring to me, you always have the perfect words to say that just so happen to fit right into my life at this exact moment. thank you for that.

  4. Pingback: Happy Birthday Polish My Crown! | Polish my crown

  5. Pingback: Positive Thursday: Celebrating Accomplishments | 8 Women Dream

  6. Pingback: People throw rocks at things that shine. | Polish my crown

  7. Pingback: People Throw Rocks at Things That Shine | Polish my Crown

Leave a Reply

