You are a jewel, you’re a treasure!


Wholehearted living is about engaging in our lives from a place of worthiness. It means cultivating the courage, compassion, and connection to wake up in the morning and think, No matter what gets done and how much is left undone; I am enough.

It’s going to bed at night thinking, Yes, I am imperfect and vulnerable and sometimes afraid, but that doesn’t change the truth that I am also brave and worthy of love and belonging.

>>>I found this on one of my favorite blogs, Ordinary Courage, and absolutely loved it! It was definitely just what I needed today. Like I explained in this post, I have the power to embrace life’s opportunities and challenges and choose how we respond. We are enough, what we are doing is enough. You need to believe you are worth something. Listen to yourself, set boundaries, speak up, create strong relationships—-this is how to respect yourself and begin noticing and appreciating your value and worth.

I’ve shared these lyrics before“You are jewel, you’re a treasure. You are one of a kind and you shine just as bright as the stars in the sky. You’re a rare kind of treasure, created just right. So keep your head up no matter the pain, there’s nothing about you that’s plain.” YOU are worthy of love and affection, especially your own. Living wholeheartedly means not seeing yourself as above or below anyone, but celebrating your uniqueness and shine. Once you consciously decide to embrace who you are and everything you bring to the world, you will find fulfillment and peace! Trust me on this one queens: soak up all life has to offer. Soak up all YOU have to offer. You deserve every good thing that comes your way and you owe it to yourself to see yourself as a treasure. You’re worthy enough to wholeheartedly live your life to the fullest, so go do it. xoxo!

2 responses to “You are a jewel, you’re a treasure!

  1. I looove this. And most of your posts, actually, which is why…
    I love your blog which is why…
    I’m giving this stylish blogger award. Every blogger that wins this award is allowed to nominate 5 other bloggers. And you were in my top 5.

    See my recent post for the list with your blog on it! http://lafemmesabotage.wordpress.com/2011/03/07/stylish-blogger-award/

    Now, here are the rules for acceptance of the award:

    1. Thank and link back to the person who awarded you this award.
    2. Share 7 things about yourself.
    3. Award 5 recently discovered great bloggers.
    4. Contact these bloggers and tell them about the award.

    There is a button that goes with the award. Click on mine and copy the properties into your own blog.

  2. I love this post, and it is something I really need to hear right now. Thank you so much<3

Leave a Reply

