Thursday Thankful List

  • Cuddling
  • Unconditional love
  • Puppies
  • Loving and accepting yourself right where you are at
  • Sex & the City reruns
  • Texts from my grandpa at 12:15 am…What?!
  • Naps during rainy days
  • Coffee with flavored creamer
  • Collages and vision boards
  • The beach: sand between your toes, sun glowing, endless ocean in front of you
  • Cheering someone else up
  • Making food and taste-testing as you go
  • When other families treat you like a member
  • Seeking inspiration daily
  • Getting my hair shampooed and colored at a salon
  • Sleeping in
  • Stacks of bangles and bracelets
  • Seeing miracles happen in real life
  • Taking a time-out from the world from the while to just lounge at home
  • Friends who you can just catch up right where you left off
  • Overcoming adversity and finding peace through struggles and hardships
  • Uncontrollable laughter
  • Inspirational and uplifting quotes
  • Finally zipping up a packed suitcase
  • Friendships that know no distance
  • Doing backflips on a trampoline
  • Realizing worry and stress will get you no where
  • Hummus with…anything
  • Mumford and Sons Pandora station
  • Friends that turn into family
  • Bubble baths
  • Green grass, tall mountains, rolling hills
  • Focusing on the beautiful and abundant things in life
  • Sunrise and sunsets
  • My new white lace tunic
  • Celebrations
  • Curly Girl Design artwork
  • A perfect cup of coffee
  • San Fran bloggers: Atlantic-Pacific & SF Girl by Bay
  • Answered prayers
  • Parents  who support me through thick and thin
  • Learning from past mistakes
  • Photobooth pictures…absolutely hilarious!
  • Surrounding yourself with positive, intelligent and inspiring people
  • Heated blankets
  • Making plans for the future
  • Memorizing the words to a song
  • Breakfast in bed
  • Resilience
  • People who read my blog!
  • All the things I’m learning and all the ways I’m growing every single day

>>>I’ve decided to start a new section of my blog called Thursday Thankful List. Thursdays are my absolute favorite day of the week and I’ve coined them “Positive Thursday” to remind myself to be extra optimistic on this day of the week. Right now, I have weekly Words for Wednesday posts where I share inspirational quotes, lyrics and images. Now, on Thursdays, I will compile a list of little (and some big!) things I’m thankful for, little things that make me smile, little things that make life so much better and so much sweeter. Life is too short and too fabulous to not take time to appreciate just how blessed I am! Hope you enjoyed my first Thursday Thankful List and stay tuned for next week’s list. What are you thankful for today?

2 responses to “Thursday Thankful List

  1. Pingback: February Resolutions | Polish my Crown

  2. Pingback: Thursday Thankful List | Polish my Crown

Leave a Reply

