Thursday Thankful List

  • Unexpected surprises
  • Being full of peace rather than fear or anxiety
  • Grandparents
  • Bright lipstick!
  • Visiting places from our past 
  • Waking up from a happy dream
  • Putting things into perspective
  • Organizing
  • Supporting other women
  • Time well spent with my sisters 
  • Sleepovers in the dorms
  • Long hugs
  • Fearlessness
  • Sleeping in
  • Not wearing makeup and still feeling pretty
  • Reading books like this: 
  • Manis & pedis
  • Reminding myself: “Too blessed to be stressed”
  • Telling people just how much/why you appreciate them
  • Sunshine pouring through the windows 
  • Inspiring friends
  • Watching babies and/or puppies take a nap
  • Random texts
  • People who get things done. And effectively.
  • Courage 
  • Cupcakes
  • Catching up with old friends
  • Saying goodbye – but then remembering you will see them sooner rather than later.
  • Talking in weird voices {something odd my sisters & I do too often}
  • My favorite cup of tea 
  • Words of Encouragement
  • Strong mentors and role models
  • Giving my eyes a break from contacts and wearing glasses
  • My health
  • Showing love to others
  • Flea market shopping
  • “You Could be Happy” by Snow Patrol
  • Comprehending just how significant you actually are!
  • Bright bouquets of flowers
  • Staying present. Appreciating happiness in the moment:
  • Lounging
  • Forgiveness
  • Rollerblading with my sister & dogs
  • Generosity – not just with money – with time.
  • Brunch with best friends 
  • Putting your words into action
  • Playing dress up
  • Spring weather!
  • Giving yourself the space and freedom to fumble, to fall, to mess up. And to learn, to discover, to search, to rise, to reach. To become.
  • Getting inspired {Case in point: J.Crew Spring catalog} 
  • Getting letters in the mail
  • Learning, growing, evolving, refining.
  • Valuing relationships over material possessions
  • Speaking the truth in LOVE.
  • People and experiences that remind you just how short life is, just how sweet life is and just how valuable life is.

>>>Happy positive Thursday! Isn’t today just great? This is the second “official” Thursday Thankful List – you can view all lists here or on the right hand side of my blog under “Categories” This week has been hard for me because I’m coming to terms with the fact that a lot of things are changing – but with those changes come big opportunities. And with every opportunity and experience, I know I have strong and supportive people there for me through each twist and turn; each up and down. And that my friends, is something I  SO thankful for. I hope your day is full of flowers, cheerfulness, appreciation and joy. What are you thankful for?

Leave a Reply

