Thursday Thankful List

  • Good, upbeat music
  • Waking up early and being okay with it
  • Pep talks with my mom
  • Rolling hills full of cows, horses and sheep
  • Northern Cal wine tasting 
  • Crossing things off my to-do list
  • People who meet you & immediately act like you’ve been friends forever. So nice!
  • Taking off your clothes after a long day and just putting on pajamas
  • Living in a FRIENDLY city!
  • Being myself
  • Finally understanding something
  • Bright orange flowers
  • How every pair of shoes I wear makes a different sound
  • Waterfalls
  • Support and love from people thousands of miles away
  • Planning visits with my favorite people
  • Reassurance
  • Realizing that ups and downs and ties and turns may be blessings and mercies in disguise
  • Finding perfect peace
  • Big flowers in my hair 
  • Encouraging text messages early in the am
  • Walking up early….it means more time to text my Ohio queens (and kings)
  • Random acts of kindness.
  • Bus rides! Which means I can type this post while commuting!
  • Live entertainment (example: Cash’d Out Johnny Cash tribute band show) 
  • Laughter!!!!!!
  • Trench coats
  • Realizing a day can still be fantastic even if you spilled coffee, tripped on the stairs and said something awkward out loud
  • Trusting myself, others, God and the situation I’m in
  • Decorating ideas

>>>Hello positive Thursday! Enjoy IT! Words can’t express how thankful and blessed I am, but here’s just a few snapshots and quick notes I took the past week about “little things.” One of my favorite songs reads: “Every blessing or curse is a choice now and we will choose to be a blessing for life.” You can choose to view opportunities, changes, experiences as a curse or a blessing. I’m going with the latter. Life is FULL of abundant blessings!

>>>What are YOU thankful for today? Here’s a list to get you started! xo

One response to “Thursday Thankful List

  1. Ok motivational grl

Leave a Reply

