I haven't given up on what I'm capable of.

Yesterday iss not quite what it could’ve been
As were most of all the days before
But I swear today with every breath I’m breathing in
I’ll be trying to make it so much more

Cause it seems I get so hung up on
The history of what’s gone wrong and the hope of a new day
Is sometimes hard to see (what you see)
And though I’m finally catching onto it and now the past is just a conduit
And the light there at the end is where I’ll be

Cause I’m on the up and up. I’m on the up and up
And I haven’t given up
Given up on what I know I’m capable of
And I’m on the up and up I’m on the up and up
Yeah there’s nothing left to prove
Cause I’m just trying to be a better version of me for you.
A better version of me for you

Now I have all that I could ever need
The confidence of knowing there’s still time
Time to make amends and try to build a better me
And take the right steps as this road unwinds

But I’m finally catching onto it and now the past is just a conduit
Right there at the end is where I’ll be.

Cause I’m on the up and up.I’m on the up and up
And I haven’t given up
Given up on what what I’m capable of
And I’m on the up and up. I’m on the up and up
Yeah there’s nothing left to prove ‘cause I’m just trying to be
A better version of me for you.
A better version of me for you.

You never cease to supply me with what I need for a good life
So when I’m down. I‘ll hold my head up high
Cause you’re the reason why

I’m on the up and up. I’m on the up and up
And I haven’t given up
Given up on what what I’m capable of
And I’m on the up and up. I’m on the up and up
Yeah there’s nothing left to prove ‘cause I’m just trying to be
A better version of me for you.

>>>Feeling inspired by Relient K’s “Up & Up.” I absolutely love the lines: “Now I have all that I could ever need. The confidence of knowing there’s still time
Time to make amends and try to build a better me. And take the right steps as this road unwinds” Beyond truth. Wise words to remember!
I hope you have a great Tuesday! xo

33 responses to “I haven't given up on what I'm capable of.

  1. To jest porządոa fotkaz należytymświatłem:-D

  2. I have been browsing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be a lot more useful than ever before.

  3. I have been surfing on-line greater than 3 hours these days, but I by no means discovered any interesting article like yours. It is beautiful worth sufficient for me. Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made just right content as you probably did, the web might be much more useful than ever before.

  4. Great post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed! Very helpful info specifically the last part :) I care for such information a lot. I was looking for this certain info for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  5. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is fantastic blog. An excellent read. I’ll certainly be back.

  6. Merci pour le blog je le trouve vraiment parfait. je vais partager cette azrticle sur mon description facebook . com

  7. I and also my buddies ended up reading through the best advice found on your web blog and all of a sudden developed a terrible suspicion I never thanked the web blog owner for those techniques. These young boys were for that reason happy to study them and have seriously been taking pleasure in them. I appreciate you for really being quite thoughtful as well as for making a decision on such really good resources millions of individuals are really eager to discover. Our own sincere apologies for not expressing appreciation to earlier.

  8. I think this is one of the most significant info for me. And i am glad reading your article. But wanna remark on some general things, The website style is wonderful, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

  9. Hi there, You have done a great job. I’ll certainly digg it and personally suggest to my friends. I’m sure they’ll be benefited from this site.

  10. I definitely wanted to send a simple note to be able to appreciate you for all of the awesome items you are writing here. My time consuming internet lookup has now been paid with excellent points to share with my relatives. I ‘d admit that many of us site visitors actually are quite lucky to dwell in a really good network with so many brilliant individuals with very beneficial pointers. I feel truly lucky to have encountered your entire webpage and look forward to plenty of more amazing minutes reading here. Thanks once again for everything.

  11. Fantastic goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely great. I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible. I cant wait to read much more from you. This is actually a great web site.

  12. I have been absent for a while, but now I remember why I used to love this site. Thank you, I¡¦ll try and check back more frequently. How frequently you update your web site?

  13. Great web site. Plenty of useful info here. I am sending it to several buddies ans additionally sharing in delicious. And certainly, thank you to your effort!

  14. Good web site! I truly love how it is simple on my eyes and the data are well written. I am wondering how I might be notified when a new post has been made. I’ve subscribed to your feed which must do the trick! Have a nice day!

  15. Normally I don’t learn article on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very pressured me to take a look at and do so! Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thanks, very nice post.

  16. Excellent beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your web site, how can i subscribe for a blog web site? The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear concept

  17. Wow! Thank you! I constantly needed to write on my blog something like that. Can I include a part of your post to my site?

  18. Wow, incredible weblog format! How long have you ever been running a blog for? you make running a blog look easy. The full look of your website is great, as smartly as the content material!

  19. I’m still learning from you, as I’m making my way to the top as well. I certainly enjoy reading all that is posted on your site.Keep the tips coming. I enjoyed it!

  20. You made some decent points there. I did a search on the subject matter and found most persons will go along with with your blog.

  21. Hiya, I’m really glad I have found this info. Today bloggers publish only about gossips and web and this is actually annoying. A good blog with interesting content, that is what I need. Thank you for keeping this web-site, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can’t find it.

  22. certainly like your website but you have to take a look at the spelling on several of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling issues and I in finding it very troublesome to inform the truth on the other hand I¡¦ll surely come again again.

  23. Wow, fantastic weblog layout! How long have you ever been running a blog for? you made running a blog look easy. The overall glance of your web site is wonderful, let alone the content!

  24. I have been exploring for a bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this kind of house . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this website. Studying this information So i¡¦m happy to convey that I have a very good uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I so much indubitably will make sure to don¡¦t omit this web site and give it a glance regularly.

  25. Good ¡V I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your web site. I had no trouble navigating through all tabs and related info ended up being truly simple to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it in the least. Quite unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or anything, web site theme . a tones way for your client to communicate. Nice task..

  26. I am no longer positive the place you’re getting your info, but great topic. I needs to spend some time finding out more or understanding more. Thanks for magnificent info I used to be on the lookout for this information for my mission.

  27. Hi there, You’ve done a great job. I will certainly digg it and personally suggest to my friends. I’m confident they’ll be benefited from this website.

  28. Thanks so much for providing individuals with such a marvellous possiblity to read articles and blog posts from this blog. It can be very awesome plus packed with amusement for me personally and my office acquaintances to visit your website nearly thrice in one week to find out the fresh secrets you will have. And indeed, we’re actually pleased considering the impressive solutions you serve. Certain two facts in this posting are essentially the most efficient we have all had.

  29. So if there have been actually a problem between the parties, you
    would want to sort it out in the normal business or
    legal process. Government agents in numerous countries are
    becoming quite good at trolling the Internet seeking pedophiles and wannabe terrorists.

  30. Howdy! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a group of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same
    niche. Your blog provided us beneficial information to work
    on. You have done a wonderful job!

  31. Thanks for sharing your info. I really appreciate your efforts and
    I am waiting for your further post thank you once again.

  32. Hi, Neat post. There’s a problem wijth your site in web
    explorer, wouuld test this… IE nonetheless is the marketplace leader and a
    large component to people will leave out your wonderful writing due to this problem.

  33. Hi Dear, are you genuinely visiting this web site daily, if so afterward you will absolutely take
    pleasant experience.

Leave a Reply

