Thursday Thankful List

  • Choosing to rise above small things – forgiving big, believing big, laughing big, acting big, dreaming big, living big.
  • Radical self-love
  • Manicures
  • Surprises
  • Finding old pictures…this one is from my summer in DC!
  • Figuring out exactly what motivates me and other people
  • Happy hour….and/or glasses of white wine
  • Little lambs jumping….(actual saw this yesterday..SO cute!)
  • The smell of fresh cut grass
  • Eggs….usually omelets but love these below:

>>>I am thrilled that it’s Thursday. It has been QUITE a week and I have to admit, I’ve been a little out of my element. I’ve been beating myself up, feeling extra emotional, freaking out on the inside about dumb, insignificant things. I had a brilliant snap back to reality before finishing this post – (partially thanks to a long talk with my mom!) ENOUGH IS ENOUGH. I literally stopped myself and had to put an end to the negative thinking. I have all that I need – mentally, physically, emotionally, spiritually. I have all that I need and more, and I’m so glad I have this weekly post because it reminded me of little things TO be happy about. To be thankful for. To feel blessed by. 

>>>The rest of this week and this weekend will not have the same approach the past few days had. Today and the rest of the week will be full of peace, rather than full of anxiety. It will be full of positive words, rather than mean voices in my head. It will be full of strength. I’m reminded of this simple verse: Joy is love’s strength, peace is love’s security, goodness is love’s character, faith is love’s confidence. THAT is what this week(end) will be all about: joy, peace, goodness, faith and love. The other stuff, the mental garbage and chaos, will be put to rest. Enjoy your Thursday, stay positive! And thanks for reminding me to do the same – xo!

3 responses to “Thursday Thankful List

  1. I stumbled on your blog and I know exactly how you feel! I graduated last year and was the first of my friends to start my job. I moved to New York before commencement while everyone else partied, hung out with their families and put off the real world. I felt homesick and freaked-out..thinking…is this the rest of my life? Why did I start working so soon? I spent most of my time staring at the calendar and waiting for weekends that my boyfriends, friends and family would visit. I wasn’t enjoying life; even though it was the life I thought I always wanted, it lacked love. I was alone. A year later, I have made good friends. My decorated Brooklyn apartment makes me proud . I have gained confidence, money, maturity and memories. And my boyfriend is set to move very soon. Today, I am happy that I took that risk because it put me that much more ahead. All of the stress I felt earlier kind of blindsided me because I was supposed to have everything I wanted. I had a great job in NYC. A beautiful apartment. I didn’t expect to worry or have bad days, and that made things way worse. Even though it can be hard, in just a few months you will be so happy you went for your dreams. Good luck!

    • Hi Ashley!
      Thank you so much for your comment. It is SO refreshing to have your insight and words of wisdom about graduating early, starting a job early and feeling like you’re missing out. Really, I need to remember that I’m NOT missing out – I’m gaining a new experience and opportunity! The true, fabulous friends I met in college will still be friends with me despite being far away. I’m realizing this “in-between” stage I’m in is a GOOD thing. I am SO excited to start decorating an apartment, to have friends visit, to meet more new friends, to keep working. I totally appreciate your encouragement and advice :) Enjoy NY and thanks for reading! Talk soon!
      XO, Andi

  2. Pingback: Thursday Thankful List | Polish my crown

Leave a Reply

