Thursday Thankful List

  • Waking up super early, even on a Saturday
  • Going to a restaurant for the first time
  • Hard work – even when no one else notices!
  • Embracing change
  • Patterned clothing
  • Taking mid-morning and late afternoon walks
  • When there is sunshine ALL week
  • Being so proud of my Threadies
  • The glow of a front porch light
  • Chaotic organization:
  • Oldies music
  • Humming
  • The smell of freshly clean laundry
  • “Love that endures forever”
  • Impromptu fun nights out with friends
  • Four day weekends! (Literally. I wish I could tell you how happy I am about this right now!!!!)
  •  Thrift store finds
  •  SAN FRANCISCO!
  • Painting my nails (although I’m really bad at it)
  •  Realizing wisdom comes from happiness
  • Pinterest
  • Random acts of kindness
  • Being barefoot
  • Sleeping soundly the entire night
  • Modern art museums: 
  • Catching up with old friends!
  •  Appreciating the journey we’re on
  •  Flavored coffee
  • Talking on the phone with my three sisters seriously everyday
  • Making bike plans – did you know May is National Bike Month?
  •  Meeting new people
  • Living life adventurously 
  • Choosing to listen rather than just speak
  • Peanut butter toast
  • Packing a perfect suitcase
  • Replaying Galway Girl about 34895x this week
  • When a not-so great day ends up being quite okay
  • Being inspired, inspiring others
  • Forgiveness 
  • Remembering one of the best days ever: 
  • Sitting down and getting to know my new roommate a lot more
  • Being comfortable in my own skin
  • New perfume
  •  Remembering what a waste of time it is to judge or look down on others. How many other things could you be doing instead? 
  • Decorating inspiration: 
  • Loving more, worrying less
  • Hilarious carpool rides
  • My encouraging, supportive, amazing momma
  • Places that serve unlimited mimosas
  • My new life motto: Happiness will never come to those who fail to appreciate what they already have!

Happy Positive Thursday! My absolute BEST and favorite day of the week annnnd it’s even more exciting because I have a four-day weekend ahead. I have plans to visit my cousin across the Bay, picnic in the park, enjoying rooftop champagne, sleep in, swim, possibly visit a friend up in Napa, who knows what I’ll come up with in the next few days! I hope you’ve had a great week! Yesterday owned me, but I’m owning today. Letz do this. Enjoy yours & have a fantastic weekend! What else am I thankful for? Find out.

3 responses to “Thursday Thankful List

  1. I used to be sooo bad at painting my nails, but I’m neurotic in the fact that I ALWAYS have to have them painted- and recently I realized that after doing it so much, I’m actually getting pretty good at it!

    • andreateggart

      Girlfriend! Give me your tips! I painted my nails at my desk before work today – trying super hard to make them pretty – failed miserably! At least the color is cute —-even though its all over my fingers now :)

      Enjoy your long weekend! xo -Andi

  2. Hey girl, just wanted to tell you that I love checking in on your blog and most of all, I love your POSITIVE THURSDAYS! It makes me so happy to think back about those days, but mostly how it’s still so inspiring years later. Miss you girl. Gotta catch up soon.

Leave a Reply

