4 years, 5 posts – My College Experience

1. Athens/OU Snapshots  A photo post documenting my favorite places in Athens and at OU. I shared: “Although I didn’t share pictures of the two most valuable things I’ve gained from my four years of college – friends that turned to family and a high-quality education – the pictures I did share just reiterate to me just how much I love the town of Athens and the OU campus.” Athens is seriously the most gorgeous place in the world.

2. Bittersweet In this post, I shared my favorite, hilarious pictures with my best friends and best experiences in college. In this post, I wrote: “I also can only describe my graduation as one word: bittersweet. adj. 1. Bitter and sweet at the same time: 2. Producing or expressing a mixture of pain and pleasure. The bitter part is obviously leaving my friends and my four years of absolutely hilarious and memorable times behind. I know I’ll never experience anything quite like the past few years and that’s hard to let go of. The sweet part is that the future is full of adventures, the next chapter of my life will be exciting and just as memorable. It’s a perfect mix of sadness and excitement. This post reminds me what an absolutely insanely fabulous four years I had in college and how much I hope the next four rock just as much.

3. Pursue the Future, Enjoy the Moment You’re In

In this post, I wrestled with grasping the meaning of identity – and how to view myself outside of the “college student label.” The post reads: Life as a college senior has proved to be a whirlwind of questions and confusion, but with that–a jumble of excitement and opportunity. And that’s what I’m going to focus on. Rather than surround myself with fear of the unknown, I will surround myself with hope and excitement. I wouldn’t be who I am today without the last four years and I probably wouldn’t be looking for the same future opportunities that I’m pursuing now. College has been such a key time in my life to grow up and grow. This is something I’m obviously still working on, but a great post for all about to embark on a new adventure and stage of life.

4. The Good Life I wrote this post recapping fall quarter of my senior year at OU and sharing just how joyous and good life really is. I wrote: Life is so good, and I’ve been so blessed the past four years to meet amazing friends who challenge, inspire and motivate me. I’ve met people who just simply make my life happier and sillier. This post honestly reminds me just how much sheer goodness and happiness comes from being surrounded by the people you love.

5. College: To do / To have Recapping the “to do” list: take one good Spring Break trip, join a co-ed club,take a picture with the school mascot or famous landmark, do a bar crawl, GRADUATE! On the “to have” list: someone to talk to when you’re feeling completely overwhelmed, a 24-hour diner to grab breakfast at 3 am, Friends you’ll want to stay in touch with when you’re 30. Luckily, I’ve checked everything off both lists. This post is a personal favorite – you will enjoy!

>>>I hope you enjoyed this post. I seriously reread all of these posts and was SO reminded how blessed I am – what an excellent college experience. I’m beyond excited to go back to Athens on Thursday to celebrate and walk for graduation Saturday. MAJOR queen reunion happening – very, very happy about it. Do you have any favorite blog posts about your college experience? Do share! Thanks for reading beauties- enjoy your day!

6 responses to “4 years, 5 posts – My College Experience

  1. Pingback: Happy Birthday Polish My Crown! | Polish my crown

  2. Pingback: Thursday Thankful List | Polish my crown

  3. Pingback: OU Oh Yeah | Polish my Crown

  4. 45 yr old Obstetrician and Gynaecologist Yardley from Clyde River, has hobbies and interests for instance people, solution call center and cheerleading. Has finished a wonderful around the world voyage that consisted of going to the Prehistoric Rock Art Sites in the Côa Valley and Siega Verde.

  5. Oh my goodness! Incredible article dude! Thank you, However I am experiencing issues with your RSS. I don’t know why I can’t join it. Is there anybody getting the same RSS problems? Anyone that knows the solution can you kindly respond? Thanx!!

  6. Magnificent beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your web site, how could i subscribe for a blog web site? The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear idea

Leave a Reply

