That's what friends are for

>>>Happy Wednesday FRIENDS! Today’s Words for Wednesday post is celebrating you – my friends. Friendship is such a precious gift and something worth celebrating. I’m celebrating new friends and old friends today. When I moved to California, I had zero friends here and since then, have met many, many new and wonderful friends. This past weekend, I had the opportunity to go back home and visit my old friends and was cheerfully reminded just how amazing and inspiring they are. This little saying my mom used to sing to me is ringing through my mind: “Make new friends but keep the old; one is silver and the other gold.” Love it.

>>>Today’s quotes are a celebration of friendships – whether from your present or from today, whether they are sitting in the room with you or across the country. The people who have impacted your life for the better – the ones who make you a happier, healthier and stronger person.  The people you laugh with, cry with, get insanely silly with, stand still with. Today, I’m thankful that True friendship knows no distance.

*Thank you for reading! Tomorrow celebrates the first birthday of my blog – can’t believe it’s been one year writing and sharing with you! I consider each and every one of you friends of mine and I totally appreciate you! xo 

2 responses to “That's what friends are for

  1. Great blog & so true! The best friends are the ones that you can go months without speaking to, but when you do catch up—its as though no time has passed.

  2. Pingback: be who you are. | Polish my crown

Leave a Reply

