July 4

July 4th has been my favorite holiday for as long as I can remember. It’s one day where we can truly celebrate our country’s independence and spend time with good friends, family, summer food and gorgeous weather. I love how everyone feels (or at least acts) happy on today. People are united. It’s such a refreshing holiday, in my opinion! Although our country is far from perfect, it’s important to be thankful and remember today just how blessed we are to live in a free nation like United States. It’s hard to believe one year ago tomorrow I was sitting at fireworks with my sisters, pups and parents and now I’m in San Francisco with new friends – either way, I’m feeling thankful and very excited for a fantastic weekend and day tomorrow. Happy Fourth of July! xo

Leave a Reply

