Say yes.

“What if you approached every situation in life as if the answer is already yes?”

Good morning! Hope you’re having a fantastic day – I am! A few weekends ago, I had the opportunity to Skype with Gail Lynne Goodwin, the founder of Inspire Me Today. I initially approached my communication with Gail via email and wanted to ask her a few questions for a blog post about her work and what inspires, motivates and encourages her. Gail went above and beyond and offered to Skype with me on a Saturday morning. Our “interview” was the absolute opposite – but turned into a friend-to-friend chat. 

The one huge lesson I learned from Gail was simply embracing YES. I told her that one of my goals for the future is to become a certified life coach but expressed that I was too young to do it now. She was confused and perplexed at my statement – and took me off guard when she said, “Wait…why not?” We then had an absolutely lovely conversation about how WE are often the ones who block ourselves from OUR future. We are often the ones who are blocking ourselves from our own dreams.

This advice doesn’t just apply to my dream of being a life coach or to me in general – it’s for all of us. It’s so easy to be scared to pursue life to the fullest because we are scared people will judge us, look down on us or simply “say no” to what we are doing. By shifting your mindset – by approaching life as if the answer was ALREADY yes – you certainly are giving yourself more opportunities and way more joy.

I’ve previously shared my love for the Brave Girls Club with you, but found it ironic that this post (below) was their daily email today. Queens, for the next 24 hours, say yes to whatever comes your way – “say yes to crazy things that have shown up that you weren’t expecting. Say yes to the opportunity to love unconditionally even though it’s difficult.Say yes to the opportunity to forgive another, even if it seems impossible. Say yes to the things that are creating resistance. Enjoy your Monday! xoxo

8 responses to “Say yes.

  1. Pingback: yes. | Flower Child in the City

  2. Andi, I absolutely *love* this. You are so inspiring, and your blog is always a dose of positivity for me. Thank you! <3

    • andreateggart

      Krista, you’re too kind. I’m glad you liked this post! :) So excited to meet you in person tonight! xo

  3. Andi, I love this post. It was MY treat to spend an hour on the phone with you. You are such a bright light, with so much to offer the world. Please don’t ever let your age- whether “too young” or “too old”- stand in the way of your dreams. The world is waiting for you to share your gift!

    With deep appreciation for the light that you are,

    Gail
    http://InspireMeToday.com

  4. Pingback: Positive Thursday: Why Not You? | 8 Women Dream

  5. Pingback: Positive Thursday: 111 Everyday Life Lessons | 8 Women Dream

  6. Pingback: Getting Your Dreams Back-to-School Ready. | 8 Women Dream

  7. Pingback: Positive Thursday: Why Relative Uncertainty is OK | 8 Women Dream

Leave a Reply

