Thursday Thankful List

When I finally take my heels off at the end of a long day
Popcorn
Borrowing friends’ clothing (thanks, Aimee!)
Complimenting others
Writing my monthly resolutions down somewhere I can’t miss:

Living vicariously through #NYFW tweets
Answered prayer
New opportunities
Not taking myself too seriously
The color blue:

Making other people feel special
Confidence
Hearing a favorite author speak (Francis Chan last Sunday!)
Being around people you don’t need to impress
Color-coded bookshelves


Dinner parties
Much needed sleep.
Sunflowers
Exercising gratitude daily.
My mom (and dad!) being here in a few hours!!!!!!

Humility
When my sister says how much she misses me [because the feeling is very mutual!]
Working with such smart people every day.
Grandparents
The smell of hot coffee!

A healthy body
Finishing a book
America
Music you can’t stop replaying (for example: this song)
Fall outfits:


When it finally gets sunny on a gloomy day
Scarves!
Making plans for the holiday
Sending letters in the mail.
LIVING IT UP.

>>> Positive Thursday. Finally! This has certainly not been the quickest week of my life, but finally – it’s Thursday! Today is extra exciting because my parents will be in San Francisco in a few hours. I am so so excited to spend the week with them. Above you’ll find a few things big and small I’m thankful for this week. One of my resolutions this month is to write down 10x I’m thankful for when I wake up and again when I go to bed. It’s easy to do one or the other – but I think it’s vital to do both. Oh also! I’m thankful for YOU for reading – yesterday my blog reached the most views EVER to date. Woo woo! It’s all because of you! You guys make my blogging experience meaningful and worthwhile. So, THANK YOU! xoxo 

2 responses to “Thursday Thankful List

  1. Francis Chan is my favorite speaker too!!! I’m so jealous that you got to hear him!!

Leave a Reply

