An invincible spring.

>>>Today’s Words for Wednesday is all about positivity! Ah, such a lovely concept and idea – but much harder to practice in our day-to-day life than we often think! Did you know it’s proven that positive people live longer? It’s also a fact that positive people who regularly express positive emotions are more resilient when facing stress, challenges and adversity. Staying positive and having joy is all about remembering mind over matter. We might be annoyed or upset about our relationships, location,  job status, education level, what we had for dinner, un-inspirational closets, what someone said to us, WHATEVER. These things fall into one of two categories: A. earthly – what we have physically, tangibly or B. Things outside of us – other people, situations we can’t control.

Staying positive has nothing to do with these things. Being positive means you are ruled by what you know, rather than what you have. I catch myself being too caught up and dependent on other people to control my outlook on life. I create high expectations of how I think things and situations and people should be and end up being disappointed. Today, I’m vowing to remember good things WILL come my way – but I don’t need to be looking for other people or my job or my weight on the scale to feel a certain way. 

I love the Albert Camus quote above: Once in the midst of a seemingly endless winter, I discovered within myself an invincible spring. What does this mean to me? It reminds me that I might feel like I’m in a terrible, long, cold, dark season of life (or just a given day) but it’s vital to find that “invincible spring” despite the situation. The absolute worst days make me appreciate the great ones. Staying positive allows us to remember that not every day is amazing at face value, but keeping our mind focused on the absolute best is vital. Live to pursue that invincible spring queens. Mind over matter. Thanks for reading, xoxo!

9 responses to “An invincible spring.

  1. Pingback: Thursday Thankful List | Polish my crown

  2. Pingback: Savor beauty | Polish my crown

  3. Appreciated the share!
    Hellen

  4. Pingback: Thankful Thursday: Volunteers « here's to life

  5. Pingback: Friday Five | Polish my Crown

  6. Pingback: Happy 2nd Birthday Polish My Crown! | Polish my Crown

  7. All of your articles must have several labels.
    Readers get the possiblity to connect to you if responses are enabled by you.
    Learn the mechanics behind it from the blog-hosting site.

    My web site … Blogger Tipps

  8. Manages to do it affect the way you experience and in that case, in
    what ways? One humorous simple truth is Superman’s leap.
    Hope you enjoy it up to I hope I enjoy this weekend to The
    Black Knight Rises.

    Have a look at my website – pc video games

Leave a Reply

