Thursday Thankful List

Huge sweaters
Sunshine in October
Snickerdoodle-flavored coffee
Deep breathing
My grandparents apple barn:

Going to bed early
Courtney and Aimee
Dancing and singing (loudly, always)
Texts from my grandpa
Day trips:

The super nice MUNI driver who randomly drove an extra block to let me off closer to my place! So nice.)
Curry
Reading a new book
This girl’s blog
Being different (and wildly okay with it!)

Emails!
Recognizing the impact and influence OUTSIDE of ourselves
Coffee dates with Christa
Feeling productive
Feeling cheetah-licious for the day (or leopard-licious? Weird.)

Planning DIY days!
The smell of trees
When a bad day turns good
The instant you get under the covers and into bed
Changing my hair color (did you know I used to have blonde…and black hair? Awkward.)

The love and support I get from my 8 Women Dream ladies
Adding blogs to my blogroll: A Cup of Jo, The Daybook, SF Girl By Bay
Venting.
The way things always seem to work out.
Accepting compliments

Feeling young.
Feeling old.
Catching up with a best friend on the phone
Packages in the mail
Putting my hair down after its been in a ponytail all day:

Stretching
Being content.
Surprising other people.
Meeting new friends!
My absolute favorite verse:

You know what I’m really thankful for? Understanding the verse above (Proverbs 31:25) “She is clothed with strength and dignity and laughs with no fear of the future.” I’ll explain why I’m drawn to the beginning of the verse in a later blog post, but the end is what’s key now. “She laughs without fear of the future.” Sometimes (if you are like me in any way) we get caught up in what’s happening next. Our next job, next apartment, next relationship, next big change, next big exciting happening. We get so caught up thinking about the future – and it’s easy to question what’s going to come next. What if we just laughed at the future? Laugh without fear. I genuinely do not know where I’ll be or what will happen next year or month or week or even tomorrow. Rather than freak out about it or overanalyze it or try to micromanage it, why not just accept the future for what it’s worth? Laugh worthy. Love worthy. Live worthy. I’m excited about the future – and I’m not scared of it at all. And THAT, is something to be very thankful for.

Want to know a few other things I’m thankful for? Read here. Thank you, thank you, thank you for reading! I’d love to hear what you’re thankful for this week? xoxo

Leave a Reply

