six months

It’s hard to believe I’ve been in California from six months. Do you ever feel like time goes so fast and yet so slow at the same time? That’s how I feel looking back on the last few months. I remember April 6 like it was yesterday – the day I packed my life in three suitcases and moved here. At the same time, it feels like it was years ago. Forever! Time has a weird way of doing that.

I shared a few blog post explaining how I felt about graduating college and making the big move into “the real world.” This post shares an Asha Tyson quote that I just love:

YOUR journey has molded you for the greater good. It was exactly what it needed to be. Don’t think you’ve lost time. It took each and every situation you have encountered to bring you to the now. And NOW is right on time.

I’m currently rereading my first California Thursday Thankful List : With very opportunity and experience, I know I have strong and supportive people there for me through each twist and turn; each up and down. Now THAT is something to be thankful for! 

True that. The blessings have just continued to pour onto my life the past six months. When I moved here in April, I honestly didn’t know what I was getting myself into. Not only was I starting my first full-time job, but I was in a new city and state where I knew absolutely no one. I literally could have not done this alone – and I am thankful to the loving and honest support and feedback I was given by my family and friends. I’m thankful to God for putting the right people and situations in my path. Jeremiah 29:11 reads: “For I know the plans I have for you – plans to prosper you and not harm you. Plans to give you a HOPE and a FUTURE.” God’s plans for my life here were far greater than I could ever imagine. I want to share a few photos documenting the past 180+ days of my life and the situations, people and places that have made it so wonderful:

At the airport saying bye to my little one (and the rest of my fam!)

I only knew Rayne through blogging, but she and her husband opened their home to me for three weeks. They took me under their wing, taught me the Cali ropes. This pic is from a Johnny Cash tribute band show :)

First day in SF!

Michaels visit to SF!

Pride Celebration - literally, most fun ever.

Reunited with my best! :)

Flew back to Ohio to walk at graduation!

I'd only met my lovely cousin Chelsea twice before moving here. It was AMAZING to have her around this summer!

My sis came to visit!!!!!!!

So happy to work with these girls (and everyone else).

GGB!

 

LOVE Amy. She's been such a joy!

Hipstamatic's Michelle Branch concert!

These queenies moved to SF :-)

First trip to Napa!

COULDN'T be happier this lovely love came to visit!

Breathtaking

Mom and Dad came to visit! First time in California!

 

Jordan's visit :)

Pacific Ocean. Amazed

It’s been a whirlwind – but a lovely, wonderful, wild, insane, hard, joyful one at that. So many things have changed and at the same time, I’ve learned that so many things stay the exact same. People from across the country who loved me when we lived one block away still love me now and vice-versa. True friendship knows NO distance and I wouldn’t be here today without the never ending love, support and encouragement from my fam and friends!

Now is right on time. Here’s to the next six months! xoxo enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

