be true to who you are

Hiiiiiiii lovelies! How are ya today? This week is surprisingly pretty spectacular so far for no apparent reason, and I’m wildly okay with it! Today’s Words for Wednesday post is  something that I really needed to write and share because it’s something I need to remind myself daily. It’s okay to be myself. And you know, it’s actually BEAUTIFUL, WONDERFUL and PERFECTLY PERFECT.

I’m a self-proclaimed people pleaser – which is not a good thing all the time. It’s easy for me to get caught up in what other people think and worried when people think poorly of me. I found an Albert Ellis quote I need to always remember: “One of the best ways to create misery is to work from the mindset that all people must like you at all time.” It’s okay if people don’t like me. It really is. I just need to continue being myself and staying true to who I am.

In a previous post, I shared “10 Life Lessons to Unlearn” – one of the lessons being “it matters what other people think of me.” False, false, false. One line was the post read: my anguish came from my hypothesis that other people’s hypothetical hypotheses about me mattered. What other people think of you is. not. important. And often, we get so caught up THINKING people are saying something or thinking something about us when they aren’t even saying or thinking anything!

The most unhappy people on this earth are the ones who care the most about what others think {read more here} and I will not be one of them. Today, I am focusing on loving, accepting and BEING myself – regardless of what anyone says or thinks. Today I’m disregarding other people’s impressions and perceptions of me and remembering that I’m valuable and special outside of their opinion. Today I’m being me.

And I hope you do the same.

xoxo -Andi

2 responses to “be true to who you are

  1. Pingback: A toast to carpe diem. | Polish my crown

  2. http://dream-analysis.org

    Great goods from you, man. I have be aware your stuff prior to and you are simply extremely great. I really like what you have got here, really like what you’re saying and the way in which in which you are saying it. You make it entertaining and you continue to care for to keep it smart. I can not wait to learn far more from you. This is actually a tremendous web site.

Leave a comment