There is always, always, always something to be thankful for.




Today’s Words for Wednesday is all about, you guessed it – THANKFULNESS! I know this is usually what my Thursday posts are all about, but with Thanksgiving being tomorrow, I think it’s necessary to have a thankful week/weekend/couple of days. Plus, staying thankful is something to do not just one day of the week.

More importantly, staying thankful is not something we should do only when things are wonderful and sparkly and perfect. The converse is true – we should be be extra thankful in our darkest and hardest times. I’ve been there – I’ve watched best friends in high school buried into the ground, starving friends deprive themselves of life, loves of my life try to end their own, hearts crushed, lives shattered, pain. Neglecting to give thanks only deepens the wound of the world.

Instead, we are called to give thanks in all things – at all times. Even if you are in a rough spot, feeling down or experiencing a not so great time in life, really challenge yourself to stay thankful in that situation. Things don’t have to be good – but we are called to say thank you even in the bad days. As we come together tomorrow for our Thanksgiving feasts {I’m SO excited!} remember to say thank you – and then maintain that thankfulness every day moving forward.

I’m thankful for you! Like, a whole lot!
xoxo
Andi









3 responses to “There is always, always, always something to be thankful for.

  1. I’m thankful for you.

  2. Pingback: You are the cream in my coffee. | Polish my Crown

Leave a Reply

