Thursday Thankful List: Thanksgiving Edition





One year ago, I wrote my first Thankful List post {check it out here} and looking back, I’m noticing how focusing on thankfulness and gratitude has truly changed my life. Not only do I write weekly Thursday Thankful List posts on this blog to document what I’m thankful for every week, I try to live out my thankfulness in my actions daily.

The above pictures show where I was at EXACTLY one year ago today – Thanksgiving 2010. Surrounded by my family; this year isn’t the case. So much has happened in the last year – some bad things, but mostly very very good. This is the first Thanksgiving in my entire life that I’m spending away from home, but instead of feeling sad or bitter about it – I’m thankful. Extremely thankful!

I’m thankful to have the opportunity to start new traditions. I’m thankful for technology {you know they’ll be Skyping me in at some point!}. I’m thankful for very good friends gathering at my place to celebrate and feast! I’m thankful to be cozied up watching the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade. I’m thankful for days off work. I’m thankful for my grandma’s recipes she cheerfully shared with me. I’m thankful for a whirlwind trip to Portland to visit family I don’t get to see often on Saturday. I’m thankful for a flight home for Christmas. I’m thankful for roommates from college coming to visit. I’m thankful for hot chocolate and crunchy leaves and sleepovers. I’m thankful for thick tights, the smell of birthday cake candles and Starbucks holiday drinks. I’m thankful for lessons learned, opportunities presented to me and that God truly pre-planned my steps. I’m thankful for hysterical laughter, for crying, for ups and downs.  I’m thankful for remembering to that there is always, always, always something to be thankful for.

May today be a day you can focus on what really matters – family, friends, just how blessed you really are.

Wishing you the happiest Thanksgiving – enjoy it well!

xoxo always!

2 responses to “Thursday Thankful List: Thanksgiving Edition

  1. Happy Thanksgiving, Love! I don’t know how I’ll make it shopping without you!!! So excited to see you for Christmas! XO

  2. I am thankful for you!

    Happy Thanksgiving Andi!

    Cath

Leave a Reply

