Forgive and let go.

Hi hi hi! Today’s Words for Wednesday is all about forgiveness. Lets face it – no one here is perfect. You’re not perfect, and I’m definitely not. I’m very thankful for the times people have let me off the hook, forgiven my wrongful actions and allowed us both to move forward. Forgiveness means letting things go, even when someone doesn’t deserve it. Maybe someone in your life hurt you or lied to you or cheated on you. Do you have ever right to be upset and sad and mad at them? Yes. Should you rise above holding an angry grudge against them and move forward in true queen fashion? Absolutely. People will hurt us – that is something we really can’t change. What we can change is how we let these actions and words affect us!

for·give [fer-giv] verb, -gave, -giv·en, -giv·ing.

verb (used with object)

1. to grant pardon for or remission of (an offense, debt, etc.);absolve.
2. to give up all claim on account of; remit (a debt, obligation,etc.).
3. to grant pardon to (a person).
4. to cease to feel resentment against: to forgive one’s enemies.

We’ve all messed up and have been granted forgiveness at one point or another. Let’s give the people who hurt us the same respect and grace we were given! Forgiveness is two-fold though; it’s not just for the other person. I vividly remember being lied to and cheated on by someone and we all know it – it really is the worst. But holding that in just made the pain and hurt and anger stick around – I truly found peace when I decided to LET. IT. GO. You’ll truly be letting yourself free when you forgive! You don’t deserve the added weight of bitterness and resentment. YOU, my lovely beauty, deserve to be surrounded by peace and love. Love yourself enough forgive someone else. Rise above the other person’s actions and move forward. Trust me, it’s not always easy for me but always a key ingredient in overall happiness and peace in my life.

As always, thanks for reading and simply being the best!
xoxo
Andi


3 responses to “Forgive and let go.

  1. Great post, Andi! I can be super stubborn and bull-headed at times, so reading this is a good reminder that putting things in the past and forgiving is in the best interest of ME. Holding a grudge can be toxic. Thanks for the inspiration, queen! :)

  2. Pingback: Thursday Thankful List | Polish my crown

  3. Pingback: You are the cream in my coffee. | Polish my crown

Leave a Reply

