Thursday Thankful List

“Friends”-giving dinner
Waking up laughing
Cheesy potato casserole
Worship music
The Applebees sampler
My grandpa’s laughter
Eggs benedict for brunch
Romantic movies and my couch
Talking to everyone in my family on the phone in the span of 10 minutes
Pictures like this on my Facebook wall:

Waking up early to shop
Appetizer dates
Afternoon work breaks with Santi and Tom
Countdowns
How cold a dog’s nose is
Back scratches
Peacefulness
Not worrying about the gym for a week
Letting things go
Christmas-y activities

The first bite of dessert
Afternoon naps
Colorful leaves and trees
Tess
Sleeping in my own bed
People who makes sacrifices for other people
Being treated as an equal
Flying high above the clouds
Rain
Choosing to be happy:

Trips to Target
Seeing the lovely Ashley and Sam
Not setting an alarm clock
Donuts {don’t like to eat them – they just remind me of my high school job!}
Going to church
Snapping out of a funky mood
Seeing mountains {with SNOW!}
Lazy days
Finishing a satisfying book
Wearing socks with heels:

New magazines in the mail
How much joy babies bring
Wake up calls
John Mayer on repeat
Ice cream
The smell of library books
Girly afternoon lunch dates
Meeting new people who treat me like family
Champagne on the roof
Taking a leap:

The people I work with
Reading a book to a child
Family
When the sun first crawls out of the darkness
Chocolate chip pancakes
Looking at old baby pics
The smell of Christmas trees
Decorating the Christmas tree {hilariously a disaster}
Laughing on the streets 40 blocks from home with a 6-foot Christmas tree in hand
Looking at this right now:

Staying busy
Slowing down
Not talking or thinking about social media
Fuzzy socks
Emails that make me feel so, so good
When the sky turns pink
Songs that make you remember other times of life
The love my grandparents pour on everyone
Voicemails from my mom
Flannel shirts

Biscotti with coffee
Friendly flight attendants
Feeling small
Sitting next to nice people on planes
When end of super long days
Seeing people’s pictures of snow! {I weirdly miss it}
Holding hands with grandma
Refusing to worry or stress or “be defined” by money
Taking out my contacts at the end of the day
Hot chocolate on the stove with marshmallows

What better did I have to do during a two-hour flight with a finished book and no Internet access?! Start writing down all I’m thankful for in my phone notepad – OF COURSE! Happy Thursday queens – here are just 80 things I’m thankful for today! I’d love to hear what YOU are thankful for too…feel free to leave a comment/tweet me!  I recently found a quote I just loved and I want to share: “Striving to be the best possible version of yourself & helping people around you do the same enriches your life & comes right back to you.” For me, I feel I am the best possible version of myself when I am counting my blessings, going out of my way to spread joy and love everyone. That’s what I’m striving for today. Make today a terrific start to the month of December!

Also, I have fun and exciting news! I’m hosting a holiday giveaway on my blog including prizes from Not For Sale, Leigh Viner, Curly Girl Design, Lisa Beggs and more! Wahoo! Can’t wait to share with you – enjoy your {very positive!} Thursday! xo

4 responses to “Thursday Thankful List

  1. Thanks for making Thursday much, much better!

  2. Aw, this was an incredibly good post. Taking a few minutes and actual effort to create a superb
    article… but what can I say… I put things off a lot and never seem
    to get anything done.

  3. I gotta favorite this web site it seems extremely helpful very helpful If you have more time, please visit my site: http://hangvipvietnam.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

