New favorites (Part 2)

“Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens
Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens
Brown paper packages tied up with strings
These are a few of my favorite things……”

Thought I’d share some new (and one semi-old) favorite things. Enjoy!

>>> New favorite: IDEA

One of my favorite bloggers, Melanie from You Are My Fave, shared this homemade countdown calendar as an adorable “Twenty-five Days of Surprises” idea. All you need is a burlap sack, mini boxes and a LOT of embellishments. Too too cute! Although we’re less than a week from Christmas, I want to use this idea for another countdown in the near future

>>> New favorite: OUTFIT ADDITION

Seriously going through a major obsession with glitter and sparkles. Such a perfect (and New Years Eve appropriate) addition to any outfit, right?! As fun as it would be (and is!) to wear a crazy glitter dress and hit the town on weekends, I prefer to add a touch of glitter in my everyday outfits. Whether it’s glitter stripes on a shirt or a pop of sparkle in a skirt, it’s fun to mix and match with basics during the week.

>>> New favorite: SONG

“Young Blood” by The Naked and Famous. On repeat. Alllllll day everyday.

>>> New favorite:WORDS OF WISDOM {Etsy shop}

I’m always on the lookout for beautiful images sharing words {quotes mostly!} and stumbled upon The Love Shop on Etsy. How adorable! Can’t wait to purchase a few and frame.

>>>New favorite: Crown polishes

A fun idea to stuff lights into old glass jars makes fun lanterns / looking through hilarious Photobooth pictures from a holiday party / a sweet print {and favorite quote} from Jenna / a delicious mug of hot chocolate with whipped cream / a little paint project!

Happy happy happy Monday friends! Thanks for reading!

I’d love to hear what your new favorite things are. I’m kind of freaking out excited that Christmas is less than one week away and that I get to see my family in less than four days! Wahoo!

I posted a “New Favorites” post almost one year ago last December! Check it out! :)

2 responses to “New favorites (Part 2)

  1. I am a huge, huge fan of your site, but I have to say: for someone who advocates the promotion of better body image, all of the models that you feature are the same waif-like drones that seem to be viewed as harmful to boosting self-esteem about one’s body.

    • Hey Sarah, glad you enjoy reading my blog. The images I select are not intended to make women feel that way – instead I was highlighting today pieces of clothing and always try to share images of women happy and enjoying life.

      I’ll make sure to be more considerate of this in the future. Thanks! xo

Leave a Reply

