23 Years, 23 Lessons Learned

 Today is my birthday! It’s hard to believe another year has passed and I’m determined 23 will be a whole lot better than 22. I want to share with you a few lessons I’ve learned throughout my 23 short years of life – and hope to learn many many more this year! Some below are serious, some silly, some hard, some flat out fun. Enjoy! xo

23 Years, 23 Lessons Learned.

1. Spent as much time with family as possible.

2. Dress to impress YOURSELF

3. Go out of your way to be nice to everyone…even the people who aren’t nice to you!

4. You will not be the same size now that you were in high school. So stop comparing yourself to that.

5. Live it up in college. Nothing is quite like those magical four years! {done and done}

6. When in doubt; wear red lipstick.

7. Say yes to every opportunity and adventure

8. Moving to a new place + knowing no one = growing the most and learning the most about yourself

9. A style statement that never ends: Bangles, bracelets, arm parties, always. {this pic is from when I was 19}

10. It’s okay {and necessary} to acknowledge something is stressful, upsetting or hurtful.

11. Mom usually {okay, always} knows what she’s talking about. And has my best interest in mind.

12. God is with me.

13. You deserve to be treated with integrity, respect, kindness and love! You won’t settle for anything less.

14. Forgiveness goes a long way.

15. Don’t pay attention to what other people think.

16. Embrace change.

17. Don’t get that perm in sixth grade. Just. don’t.

18. “It’s more important to be smart than it is to be funny, it’s more important to be kind than to be cool.”

19. There is way, way, way more to life than money, success, job status.

20. Life goes by realllllllly quickly. Invest in relationships. Enjoy seasons of time as they come along!

21. Never, ever stay stuck.

22.You won’t stay best friends with everyone from high school {or college even} but never underestimate the two or three strong friendships that did last.

23. Joy is mind over matter.

 

 

14 responses to “23 Years, 23 Lessons Learned

  1. I love this! You are wise beyond your years. Happy Birthday, Andi!

  2. I love this, you are so inspiring to me! Hope you have a Happy Birthday!

  3. Happy birthday Andi — wish I was near to buy you a drink!

    Catherine

  4. Pingback: Thursday Thankful List | Polish my crown

  5. Pingback: Lovely Links | Polish my crown

  6. Pingback: Say hello to a new day. | Polish my Crown

  7. Pingback: Happy 2nd Birthday Polish My Crown! | Polish my Crown

  8. Pingback: 24 Years, 24 Lessons Learned | Polish my Crown

  9. In case that you are newbie in checking domain availability then you are definitely a Domainbie

  10. It’s amazing to visit this website and reading the views of all friends about this article, while I am also eager of getting know-how.|

  11. Pingback: 10 life lessons | Polish my Crown

  12. Some genuinely select posts on this website , bookmarked .

Leave a Reply

