Love what you do.




I don’t talk about my day job on this blog much, but since it’s something that takes up a lot of time and energy, it’s hard to ignore when writing! Today’s Words for Wednesday post is work-related and shares quotes, words and images that I think are important to remember when thinking about one’s career. Your job doesn’t have to {and absolutely shouldn’t} make you miserable – here’s a few quick tips to remember when thinking about work:

  • Learn to work well with other people
  • Love {seriously} what you do
  • Not everything is the end of the world.
  • You will make mistakes
  • The best employees know how vital it is to take breaks
  • Remain present each and every day
  • Surround yourself with people who believe in you and support you
  • Strive for a work/life balance
  • Be creative, fearless, a hard worker
  • When talking with others: ideas > events > people
  • And of course, coffee is always necessary
Of course, there are are many, many more tips and words of wisdom – I’d love to hear a piece of advice you’d like to share about working and your job! What’s one thing you’ve learned since you started your job? What would the perfect work environment look like for you? Thanks and enjoy your Wednesday, xx.









3 responses to “Love what you do.

  1. I am so thankful for my job that I love! I have the best boss on earth and I work in fashion which was always my dream.
    Today “What would you do if you weren’t afraid” spoke the most to me! Thanks for the inspiring words of wisdom!

  2. Juliane, thank you for your lovely comment! :) Your job sounds fantastic – what do you do in fashion? Something I’m working on is to not be ruled by fear – to be who I am right now without being afraid.

    As always, thanks for reading/sharing!

    Andi

  3. I am sure they love having you. Just don’t let corp America drain your well…

    Hugs, Catherine

Leave a Reply

