February Resolutions

1. Live with authentic integrity: This month, I want to focus on really living in integrity and honesty. I want to be known by what I believe in and what I stand for. One of my favorite authors, Mark Batterson, stated in best: “If you compromise your integrity you compromise your opportunity.” It’s important to stand

Polish My Crown

2. Recharge: This resolution is something I need to embrace not just this month, but all the time! What I mean by recharge is this: taking time off each day to get away from routine, turning off my mobile/computer/Kindle, focusing thoughts on what is good and true. And of course, this means more rest, rest, rest! Afternoon weekend naps included.

Polish My Crown

3. Write more: I’ve loved writing for as long as I can remember. I’ve had stacks of journals and notebooks documenting everything from what happened that day to my life goals {at the age of like, 8} and everything in between. I love writing this blog, I love journaling every morning and night and I am working on writing for a few side projects.

Polish My Crown

4. Send one letter every day: This month, I’m participating in the Month of Letters Challenge. I’m sending one handwritten letter to everyone each day this month in order to send love to friends and family both near and far! Plus, receiving handwritten notes in the mail always makes my day.

Polish My Crown

5. Budget time and money better: This resolution is simple: don’t overspend time or money on things that don’t make me happier or better. Be smarter when investing time and money.

Polish My Crown

6. Outfit experiment: I have so many clothes in my closet that I just don’t wear. I wake up too many mornings saying “I have nothing to wear!” This month, I want to mix my outfits up more and use the items in my closet in fun, creative and cute ways! {Of course, looking to J.Crew’s winter catalog for inspiration!}

Polish My Crown

7. Make someone’s day every day: Every day may not be perfect, but every day I have the opportunity to make someone else’s day. This can be a family member, friend, coworker, random stranger, bus driver, coffee barista, anyone. It’s my job to radiate love and kindness and go out of my way to make other people’s lives a little sweeter. This can be making them cupcakes, buying someone else a cup of tea, tipping well or just saying thank you and smiling – small and simple things to make days better for other people.

Polish My Crown

8. Say thank you: It’s easy to always be thankful on Thursdays but I need to remember to be thankful each and every day. One way I do this is by writing things down every day I’m thankful for before I go to bed. I also want to make sure I’m saying thank you to the people who need to hear it!

Polish My Crown

You can read my September, October, November and December resolutions too! As always, thanks for reading and enjoy this lovely {a bit rainy here!} day. xx

6 responses to “February Resolutions

  1. Wow! What a Love Bomb! Thank YOU Andi for a lot to think about and DO.
    I’m going to be right there with you this month! Thanks for inspiring me!

    • Rayne – I have a lot to do and think about this month too – thats for sure! Thanks for your comment, excited to see your final Pinterest article! xo

  2. I love all of these, but especially the goal to recharge. It’s something I definitely need right now, and time away from my computer is at the top of that list. Since I work on my computer all day, then blog, pin, tweet, etc. for leisure, I’m pretty much attached to my Mac all day. It needs a break, too! A great idea for a goal.

    xoxo!

    • Melissa – Girl, I totally get you! I am such a “go go go!” type of person that I fail to take time off to turn off my phone/computer and just chill out. Hope you get a chance to take some time off this month; it’s so so refreshing! xx

  3. Those blueberry cupcakes look delicious.

    Love your blog, Andi! Did you design it yourself? So purdy :)

    • Robin – I definitely want to make those cupcakes! I worked with a designer (Linz Loves You Designs) but I did do part of the design, yes! I’m glad you enjoy Polish My Crown :) Thanks for reading! xx

Leave a Reply

