Thursday Thankful List

Texts from people you don’t normally talk to
Agendas
A Valentine’s Day celebration with Jenna, Aim and Kait
Waking up and knowing you can go back to sleep
Fun bracelets
Facebook messages from my mom
Mint gum
Big rings
Prayer journals
A website to share random and quick things I’m thankful for and that make me happy: {http://positivethursday.com}!
Polish My Crown

Dry erase boards and markers
Actually giving myself a semi-decent manicure
Cough drops
Packages in the mail
Apple-flavored tea
Being the bearer of good news
Text messages that turn my day around
Popping a bottle of champagne
Big plans for the future
Productive weekends
People who radiate love
Those “a ha” moments!
How Curly Girl Design art always makes me smile:
Polish My Crown
When people you barely know treat you like you are best friends
Walk breaks
String cheese
Remembering it’s okay to have “off days”
Three day weekends
Deep breaths
Funny stories from high school
Smart conversations
Being emotional
City skylines
The smell of fresh bread
Being featured in Thread Magazine! THANK YOU!
Polish My Crown
Overhearing someone sing or listen to your favorite song
Farmer’s markets
Courtney’s mom visiting for the weekend
How happy my grandpa makes me
Going to see a movie in a theater
Homemade broccoli cheddar soup {yum!}
When people say thank you
The book Where the Wild Things Are
Feeling inspired
Acknowledging and releasing my fear
Ponytails + topknots
A new pair of shoes:

Polish My Crown
Laying in the park and looking at the stars
Finishing a good book
Cinnamon-flavored candles
Little blessings
Singing at the top of my lungs
Striped shirts
Bubble baths with LUSH bath bombs
Situations that are character building
Texts and tweets from Sally
Staying in on a Saturday night
The color purple {in all shades}
Viewing myself as…myself – rather than compare to others
How much better I feel after going to church
Breakfast in bed

Polish My Crown

Playing The Shins on repeat
Having a good idea
Tears of joy
When my Inbox is full of fun emails, rather than spam-y ones
Composure
Viewing every experience as a chance to learn and grow
Loving people despite their flaws
Communicating with my extended family a lot this week!
Getting goosebumps after hearing good news
4 Weeks until Kerry visits!
Extracting happiness from common things:
Polish My Crown

Above you’ll find just a few things I’m thankful for this week! I’m most definitely thankful that I’m fighting off my cough/sore throat/cold and that a three-day weekend is slowly but surely approaching. I’d love to hear what you’re thankful for today. Let me know in the comments or tweet @luckyandi or @PositiveThurs – I’ll share your thankfulness in next week’s post! Thanks for reading, xx!

2 responses to “Thursday Thankful List

  1. Valentines Day was so fun to spend with you! Those blue shoes are gorgeous!!!

    Jenna

Leave a Reply

