Perspective & Things That Matter Most

Polish My Crown
Polish My CrownPolish My CrownPolish My Crown

Polish My Crown
Polish My Crown
Polish My Crown
Polish My Crown

Good morning! This weekend, I was reminded of everyday beauty that provides a much-needed sense of perspective. Often times, when I’m feeling a bit jaded, down or just “off”, the way to snap out of the funky mood is by recognizing beauty all around me. Wildflowers in a field, newborn babies, the first snow in winter, old couples in love, happy animals, the sound of rain – these are the things that allow me to focus on what is good and lovely in the world. When seeing these things in person or even happy moments in photos, I remember that my {small} problems are not worth complaining about and how lucky I am to experience life to the fullest.

I love Goethe’s quote {below}: Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter the least.

Beyond, beyond true. What things or situations provide you with a fresh perspective? Thanks for reading! xx

Polish My Crown
Polish My Crown
Polish My Crown
Polish My Crown

Polish My Crown
Polish My Crown
Polish My Crown
Polish My Crown
Polish My Crown
Polish My Crown

Polish My Crown

5 responses to “Perspective & Things That Matter Most

  1. One thing that puts everything in perspective for me is visiting my home town in Silicon Valley. Driving among the towering trees, looking at the tall mountains or marveling at the majesty and power of the ocean. It puts my place in this universe into perspective. In some ways I feel so small and insignificant in relation to it all, but at the same time, I am exhilarated to know that I am part of this great whole. Truly amazing!

    • Liza – you literally positioned it exactly how I feel. You said: “In some ways I feel so small and insignificant in relation to it all, but at the same time, I am exhilarated to know that I am part of this great whole.” When I experience these things or think about them, I don’t know whether to feel really little or really big but always feel incredibly thankful to be a part of it all! :) Enjoy your Monday! -Andi

  2. Love the photos! xo Rem

  3. Pingback: you’re quite lucky! | Polish my Crown

Leave a Reply

