Kindness is my religion

Polish My Crown
Polish My Crown
Polish My Crown
Polish My Crown

Happy Wednesday!

Why is kindness something that is so easy, but we often forget so easily? Literally, being kind means saying hi to the person next to you in line at Starbucks, it means randomly saying thank you, it means sending a quick email to someone who looks down, it means telling someone you like their outfit that day, it means giving up your seat on the bus to someone older than you, it means offering to carry someone’s groceries out of the store. Need more ideas? This article gives 35! Or check out what the lovely Ashley’s awesome new Pass It Forward project!

Every thing I just listed takes less than five minutes. More like five seconds! Being kind is something that doesn’t involve spending money or even a lot of time. It means being conscious of little moments where you can truly make an impact on someone and make their day a little better and brighter. I’m echoing Ralph Waldo Emerson’s sentiments today: Life is short but there is always time for courtesy. 

May today be the day you surprise someone by radiating kindness! Thanks for reading today’s Words for Wednesday – hope you’re having a great week! xx
Polish My Crown
Polish My Crown
Polish My Crown
Polish My Crown
Polish My Crown
Polish My crown

Polish My Crown
Polish My Crown

http://www.polish-my-crown.com/kindness-is-my-religion

One response to “Kindness is my religion

  1. Pingback: March Resolutions | Polish my Crown

Leave a Reply

