Currently

Eating

eggs benedict + stir fry {with Trader Joe’s Soyaki sauce} + avocados + Special K. Not at the same time of course! The past two days, I’ve visited Yoppi for froyo twice…yikes! I’m also on the lookout for fun new recipes and usually follow Eat Live Run, Peas and Thank You and Happy Herbivore for food inspiration. Do you have any favorites?

Polish My Crown

Listening

to Gone by Tokyo Police Club, Until It’s Gone by Grand Atlantic, River by Akron/Family. And Rihanna quite frequently!

Reading

The Lover’s Dictionary by David Levithan and {JUST finished} The Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls. Always on the lookout for more books – send any recommendations my way!

Polish My CrownPolish My Crown

Wearing

lots and lots of brights! Preferably mixed with striped tops or with another bold pop of color.

Polish My Crown

Polish My Crown

Wanting

to see my mom, dad and sisters, to take a vacation, to purchase this Jil Sander dress.

Needing

to wear a coat on a daily basis, to book a flight for my May trip to Athens/home, to adopt a puppy, to always stay thankful, to remember this quote daily:

Polish My Crown

Feeling

a little emotional and overwhelmed at life’s complexities. At the same time, feeling very peaceful and thankful for a fun and relaxing weekend.

Thinking

I should get a passport {unbelievable, right?}, I really should disconnect from my phone more, I should call my grandparents more often

Enjoying

the moment I first snuggle into bed, uncontrollable laughter, brunch with new friends, sunshine in March, long phone calls with people I haven’t talked to in awhile, random acts of kindness , dancing…a lot!

Polish My Crown

Your turn! Pick one of the verbs and tell me what YOU are up today currently. Can’t wait to hear! xx

2 responses to “Currently

  1. First, when will you listen to me and read the book i’ve recommended since…IDK LAST SUMMER!?!? Second, I wanna borrow those chunky heels! Third, CAN’T WAIT TO SEE YOU IN 8 DAYS

Leave a Reply

