Change your mind

Hey, Hey
Did you ever think there might be another way
To just feel better, just feel better about today

Oh no, if you never want to have
To turn and go away
You might feel better, might feel better if you stay

Yeah yeah
I bet you haven’t heard a word I’ve said
Yeah yeah
If you’ve had enough of all your tryin’
Just give up the state of mind you’re in:

If you want to be somebody else,
If you’re tired of fighting battles with yourself
If you want to be somebody else
Change your mind.

Hey, hey
Have you ever danced in the rain
Or thanked the sun
Just for shining- just for shining
Over the sea?

Oh no, take it all in
The world’s a show
And yeah, you look much better,
Look much better when you glow

Hey, hey
What ya say
We both go and seize the day
’cause what’s your hurry what’s your hurry anyway?

This song brings back a lot of memories for me. A few weeks back, we randomly saw a sign that Sister Hazel was playing in San Francisco and we started singing the popular “All for You” song. I remembered there was another Sister Hazel song I loved and finally remembered “Change your Mind.” I first heard this song my freshmen year of high school and the song reminded me that I have the power to change. I have the power and the opportunity to do different, to be different. 

Hope you enjoy the song as much as I do! Listen here. xo

3 responses to “Change your mind

  1. Oh!!! I LOVE this song! I forgot about it so thanks for this post :) Going to find my CD right now!

  2. I love the message of this song! Thank you so much for sharing. I’m glad I’ve stumbled upon your blog. We share a similar interest in bringing more positivity to the world and empowering women. I’m going to email you sometime this week–look out for it in your inbox. :)
    –Jessi

Leave a Reply

