I hope you live a life you're proud of

polish my crown

Happy Wednesday — I hope you’re having a great week! Mine has been a bit busy and rainy, but nonetheless good. I was very sad to see Kerry and Ali head back to Ohio but very thankful for a wonderful week spent with both of them! Today’s Words for Wednesday post highlights a few of my favorite quotes found on the awesome Type Written Word blog. I absolutely love finding a new blog that shares insightful quotes, lyrics and book excerpts and this one is no exception. While all the quotes in this post inspire me, I really like the last one from F. Scott Fitzgerald.

“I hope you live a life you’re proud of.”

What does a life that you are proud of look like for you? Are you actively living that life out right this moment? I like the quote because it focuses on the present tense: “I hope you live….” not “I hope you lived….” F. Scott Fitzgerald is referencing the here and now,  today in fact. Live today in a way that you can say at any point, “I am proud of who I am and what I’m doing right now.”

Also, don’t forget to tell me where YOU find your inspiration and enter to win this lovely queen-y print! xo
polish my crown
polish my crown
polish my crown
polish my crown
polish my crown
polish my crown

6 responses to “I hope you live a life you're proud of

  1. My dad always says the Scott Fitzgerald quote. Such a nice reminder of him and you this morning!

  2. Great inspiration!

  3. Great quotes and website! Just found you today and I am so glad that I did.

    Love the “Safe and Sound” lyric – what a song!

    Thanks for the inspiration =)

  4. I am completely in love with this website.

Leave a Reply

