Thursday Thankful List

Staying cheerful
Vanilla lattes
“I love you” texts from my mom
Remembering the good things people say about you
The opportunity to go to two concerts last week!
Peace that passes all understanding; especially after the tragic loss that happened in my hometown community eight years ago today
Mixing lots and lots of patterns in one outfit
Wearing sneakers
Self-love
San Francisco {how cute is this print?}

Packing my lunch
Post-It notes
Songs on repeat
God-given joy
Walking in the sand
Three weeks until I’m back in Ohio!!!
Jumping in saltwater waves
Those times when you just. can’t. stop. laughing.
This Gala Darling TEDxCMU talk
Packing picnics

The color pink
Emails full of surprises
Afternoon naps
The smell of fresh flowers
Animal crackers
Recognizing and embracing your assets over your flaws
Traveling inspiration
Peanut butter with everything
Neighborhood walks right before dusk
Lights stuffed in a Mason jar

Cozying up on the couch after a long day
Addicting books {you know I’m talking about Hunger Games}
How much happiness Ellen projects
That bowl of Special K before bed
Watching Legally Blonde {again}
A Jane Austen quote: “There is nothing I would not do for those who are really my friends. I have no notion of loving people by halves, it is not my nature.”
Swimming backstroke
Falling asleep to the rain
Taking a hot bath
Overcoming obstacles

A pop of purple on my toes!
A sense of perspective
Singing at the top of my lungs
Family
Brick sidewalks
Freshly sharpened pencils
Beach days with best friends
When Thursdays feel like Fridays
Patience
Resolved conflicts
This song on repeat – makes me miss my sisters!
Photos from a favorite time, April 2010 {miss you Kait!}:

2 responses to “Thursday Thankful List

  1. Falling asleep to the rain is the BEST.

Leave a Reply

