be you, bravely.

“My darling girl, when are you going to realize that being normal is not necessarily a virtue? It rather denotes a lack of courage.” I’ve shared about bravery and courage before, but it’s something that has been on my mind lately, so that’s what today’s Words for Wednesday is all about!

I’ve noticed many of my friends making brave decisions and big leaps in life and it’s really inspiring to me. These leaps have been “big decisions” like accepting a new job or getting in or out of a bad relationship or going back to school after several years. Other leaps may appear at face value “smaller”, but they aren’t any less important – choosing to have a good attitude when you simply feel miserable, choosing to dress and express yourself more creatively, choosing to go out of your way to meet new people, the list goes on and on…

I’m a firm believer that a lack of courage, creativity and bravery take you down a slippery slope to a boring life. I’ve also found out first-hand that GOING with life; facing each opportunity and challenge head-on and actively, allows you to learn the most, grow the most and enjoy life the most. That’s why I’ll always choose the terrifying, exhilarating and brave route no matter what twists and turns I experience in life.

I think you’ll be surprised just how much better you feel after you take the leap and choose to be brave. Happy Wednesday! xx







One response to “be you, bravely.

  1. Pingback: Thursday Thankful List | Polish my Crown

Leave a Reply

