Thursday Thankful List

Happy {positive} Thursday! Hope you are having a fantastic week so far. Today’s Thursday Thankful List post is going to be a bit different than usual; I’m going to dissect this short but sweet Jack Kerouac quote. It’s a great one! While his words are quite direct, I think they also can be interpreted as five things to be thankful for as well.

    • Live: I’m thankful for that the word live means a whole lot more than simply “to exist, to be alive.” I’m thankful that living is a daily choice in how we conduct our day-to-day lives. I’m thankful that living means we have the opportunity to pursue the wonderful and satisfying experience that is life.  I’m thankful that I can wake up every day and live fully.
    • Travel: I’m thankful for road trips and bus trips and walks and hikes. I’m thankful for airplane rides back home. I’m thankful for the opportunity to plan travel; right now Denver and Portland are on my to-do list! I’m thankful for big trips and small trips. I’m thankful to get to know people who are different from me in different places. On a larger scale, I’m thankful I’m thankful that we’re never stuck.
    • Adventure: I’m thankful that I’m okay with being outside of my comfort zone. I’m thankful that we are responsible for taking the first jump, the first leap toward our next adventure. I’m thankful for a quote that I always find myself rereading: “Being present is imperative to not overlook the opportunities that lie in front of you and the inspiration that could potentially be the catalyst of a new adventure.” I’m thankful we have the responsibility to pick up right where we are and set off to do what we were created to do.
    • Bless: I’m thankful that I have too many blessings to even count! I am thankful for the people who have blessed me and continue to do so every day. I’m thankful for the people I’m able to bless, even in a small way. I’m thankful for HUGE blessings and for the teeny tiny blessings that I often overlook. I’m thankful for grace. I’m thankful that blessings are constantly flowing into our lives.
    • Not being sorry: I’m thankful we don’t have to apologize for who we are, but instead we can be 100% ourselves. I’m thankful for the constant reminder that we are clothed with strength and dignity – we don’t have to be ashamed. I’m thankful life is more than excuses. I’m thankful that we can rest in the wonderful realization that we are okay right where we at – and there is no reason to be sorry about that!

For more Thursday Thankful Lists, click here. For a continuous update of little things to be positive about, visit Positive Thursday. xx!

Leave a Reply

