5 Ways to Style a Denim Shirt

Today my lovely friend and roommate Aimee {remember her from this post?!} is here to share a few of her styling tips. She’ll be sharing five different ways to wear a denim button-up shirt! I’m a huge fan of denim shirts {wearing one today, in fact} and excited to share Aimee’s styling magic with you!

1. Let’s face it. I’m a man repeller at heart and love mixing patterns. However, when i’m not trying to scare away every single human being, I like to mix these fun floral pants with the subtle-ness of the denim shirt. Complete the look with a fun colored heel and you’re good to go for the day.


2. On the weekend I like to be super casual. I usually love wearing jeans (and trust me, I’m a big fan of the Canadian Tuxedo), however, to switch it up and make it more feminine, I paired this denim shirt with polka dot shorts & chocolate brown strappy wedges!
3. I found this gem of a skirt at H&M for $15! Quite a steal that you can pair with so many things. I’d wear this outfit to work (I do work in a pretty casual office) or to Napa and top it off with a Panama hat to protect me from the UV’s.

4. I think the denim shirt juxtaposes the leather skirt pretty well, taking the look from a little risque to more appropriate. Pair it with a fun blazer in a wild print (a la Zara!) and you’re going out for cocktails with friends or a party looking sexy and still classy.

5. I won’t lie to you all–I love a good headband. Especially this sparkly one I received as a gift. Pairing the denim with a maxi makes the outfit look casual and fun. Perfect for a music festival or picnic. I added the heels for a pop of unexpected color.

Which outfit is your favorite? Don’t forget today is the last day to enter the Princess Vera Wang collection giveaway!

Thanks so much Aimee!

6 responses to “5 Ways to Style a Denim Shirt

  1. This might be one of my favorite posts ever!!

  2. Watch OUT! Wendy’s Look Book!

  3. It’s a toss between “a casual saturday” (cute shorts) and “boho meets chic” (flowy-goodness). I have to say that just seeing pictures of Aimee makes me happy.

  4. Teresita Tamayo

    This is PERFECT!!! Just what I was looking for! Thanks for this post I loved every outfit and it’s given me ideas for how to dress up my denim shirt. One question though, where did you get the cute floral jeans from?
    Thanks!

  5. Well I am adding this RSS to my email and could look out for a lot more of your respective exciting content. Make sure you update this again very soon..

  6. Yesterday, while I was at work, my sister
    stole my apple ipad and tested to see if it can survive a 25 foot drop,
    just so she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad is now destroyed and she has 83 views.
    I know this is completely off topic but I had to share it with someone!

Leave a Reply

