The Creative Process

Ever since I can remember, I have always been the type of person interested in seeing what happens when you bring together a room full of extraordinary people who are passionate about making a difference in their communities.

In many ways, I like to surround myself with people who share the “FIRE, ARM, READY” mindset, those willing to experiment, to fail, to learn from these failures and to continue to push the creative boundaries of unrealistic possibilities. And then to repeat this creative process all over again.

I love everything from Renjie Butalid’s TEDx blog post on turning ideas into action, but especially the above excerpt. I’m very grateful to be surrounded by creative people who are pushing me to the limits, encouraging me to always be thinking out of the box.

Have a happy {and creative} Monday!

ps the Princess Vera Wang Collection giveaway winner is Alison {areneknight@gmail.com}! You can email me your address and I’ll send your gifts this week. Thanks to all who participated!

One response to “The Creative Process

  1. Creativity is so much about having an open mind and heart to possibilities!

Leave a Reply

