Nothing keeps the past away like the future!



Helllllllo first day of August! Happy Wednesday and first day of this fantastic month. I really enjoy the quote below: “Nothing keeps the past away like the future!” Sadly, I’ve spent way too much time replaying bad experiences and beating myself up over the past. Take it from me sister, it’s not pretty. Why is it that we are so easy to be hard on ourselves?

One piece of advice that is my favorite is this: “Stop repeating the past and start creating the future.” What’s done is done. I’ve learned to accept what has happened in my past, forgive myself and others and move forward. Confidently. Actively. Cheerfully. Wholeheartedly. Living in the past just means you’re heading in the wrong direction – always be moving forward.

Here’s to a brand new day and month and chance to start over! xo









One response to “Nothing keeps the past away like the future!

  1. Pingback: the future is exciting! | Polish my Crown

Leave a Reply

