how to show love

Polish My Crown

I love love. There’s nothing quite like spending time with someone who loves you unconditionally – no ifs, ands or buts about it. I shared a post back in February about love and recently re-read what I wrote today. Here’s what “six months ago me” posted:

People often view solely love as a feeling they have for their significant other or their family or their friends. While this type of love is important and vital, I also think it’s important to look at love from a larger scale. We are called to love e-v-e-r-y-o-n-e. That’s right, the bus driver. Your coworkers. Your neighbors. That person from high school who annoys you like no other. The person you pass by in the park.

I get it, I get it – this is a much different type of love than what we have in our intimate relationships. But that doesn’t mean it’s something we should disregard! You can love someone {and everyone} you meet by choosing to be patient, kind, forgiving, encouraging, humble, hospitable, caring, compassionate and respectful. This is something I feel very strongly about: radiating and spreading love to every person we meet is something that just turns right back to us. And for the better.

Rereading the post was a refreshing and wonderful reminder to show love each and every day. Now – today. So often, I pass through days with my head down and headphones in. This isn’t inherently bad, but does often block me from situations where I might be able to show love to someone else. Love is appreciating others. Love is accepting others. Love is wanting other people {both friends/family and strangers } to feel good and happy. 

I hope you choose to show love to someone in a new and wonderful way today!

Polish My Crown
Polish My Crown
Polish My Crown
Polish My Crown
Polish My Crown

You can find more Words for Wednesday posts here and more love-filled words here and here.

2 responses to “how to show love

  1. I love that first image, “How to Show Someone that You Love Them.” My favorite on that list is “fix their jacket hood if it’s out of place” -haha…it’s kinds of a pet peeve of mine, but also it’s the little things that make a difference!

  2. Pingback: Thursday Thankful List | Polish my Crown

Leave a Reply

