coat inspiration

Season changes aren’t quite the same in Northern California, but I’m still doing my best to embrace the fall weather everyone else is experiencing. I pretty much have to wear/pack a coat and scarf every day here in San Francisco {even in June/July!}. One of the things I miss most about home is fall weather – the crisp air, the crunchy and colorful leaves, getting bundled up before going outside. I thought Madewell’s style inspiration: coat feature was simply adorable – they picked different areas of the United States and paired it with a coat and fall weather essentials. The two styles I relate to the most {based on where I live now and where I’m from} are the Great Lakes and the Pacific Northwest – I love a good flannel button-up.

Enjoy and happy first day of October!



 

 

Leave a Reply

