Thursday Thankful List

This week has been an interesting one.
I had an absolutely magical whirlwind of a weekend in Athens for Homecoming! I literally ended up seeing everyone I was friends with or even remotely knew in college and laughed for 72 hours straight. I also spent Sunday with Mom, Dad and Hope shopping, grabbing dinner, chatting in a bookstore for two hours and just soaking up each other’s company. As wonderful as the weekend was, Monday was a trainwreck of a travel experience back to San Francisco and I’m finally just now getting adjusted to being back at work and my normal routine. Taking time to write down the good things, the happy things, the little things I’m thankful for has been an encouraging crown polish and a reminder to train my brain to recall the good, rather than the bad. Bad days and moments happen, but when I look back on the last week, it’s been overwhelmingly full of good – very good – compared to the bad.

Here’s just a few things on my thankful list this week:

Booking a flight home for Christmas!!!!
Understanding the value of side projects
Being busy at work
Waking up from a bad dream and realizing it wasn’t real
Polka dotted pants
Spending Sunday with this adorable girl:

Fall fashion {inspiration: here and here}
Random acts of kindness from my dad
Every. single. thing. about my weekend in Athens
Kellie and Maddie being the cutest, best hosts ever!
Carving pumpkins! {I need to tell you about our fall day a few weeks back!}
Peppermint tea

Seeing Perks of Being a Wallflower in theaters {I still have goosebumps from it}
Bagel Street deli for lunch in Athens
Sleeping through a long flight
XL coffees at just the right time
Razz Wheat beer from Jackie O’s
The colors of fall – reds, yellows, oranges and greens

Meeting someone knew who makes you feel like you’ve known them forever
Taylor Swift’s cover of Bette Davis Eyes
“The brilliant don’t deny the dark but they are the ones who always seek the light in everything.”
Tuesdays that are so so so much better than Mondays
THIS advice to remember
Loving love!

What are you thankful for today? Take time to remember at least three good, happy and little things that make life valuable and fantastic!

Leave a Reply

