Sick Day Essentials




The past few days I haven’t been feeling 100%. I think it’s a cold turned sinus-y problem turned lost voice {maybe, just maybe from celebrating the Giants World Series win!} turned pretty gross cough. Not good, but could definitely be worse!

Anyway, it had me thinking about my “sick day essentials.” Those things that are absolute musts for the days I feel under the weather. Of course, I wish I could add my mom to the list! She always seems to be the best medicine to the sick days.

{1} Peppermint tea. Lots of it!
{2} Random encouraging cards and notes
{3} Bubble baths
{4} Cozy clothes, preferably sweaters
{5} Soup!
{6} A book to read before bed
{7} Sleep. Lots of it!

What are your sick day must-haves? xx




Leave a Reply

