Thursday Thankful List: Happy Thanksgiving!

I’m thankful for… Katie and Kerry and Hope and my mom and my dad. For grandparents and aunts and uncles and cousins and second cousins. For friends that are my family, for friends that above and beyond. I’m thankful for second chances and unconditional love and and wonderful experiences and hard experiences and lessons learned. I’m thankful for a God who showers me with grace when I least deserve it and for mercies that are new each and every morning. For silliness, for laughter, for hysteria, for sheer joy. I’m thankful for music that makes my heart sing and for oldies songs that remind me of dad and singing at the top of my lungs and turning up the radio really high. For the colors of fall – for reds and yellows and greens. For chocolate chip pancakes and the first cup of coffee in the morning and tea before bed and enjoying a meal in good company. I’m thankful for contagious smiles and possibility and holding hands and hope and happy dreams. For books to read and a mind that wanders and eyes that look for the good in others. For trips to Lake Tahoe and flights across the country and childhood vacations and impromptu road trips. I’m thankful for the winding road that is life – my life right here and right now. I’m thankful that this thankful list goes on and on….

It’s our job to be thankful – to live out our thankfulness not just today, November 22, 2012. Not just today; this lovely Thanksgiving holiday where everyone comes together to eat delicious food and spend time with friends and family. It’s our job to do this every single day – to be saying thank you, to be counting blessings, to be actively and consciously remembering what we appreciate.

So I’m saying thank you today and remembering to continue doing the same tomorrow and the day after that. Happy Thanksgiving to you queens! xx

One response to “Thursday Thankful List: Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. I love this post. It got me all weepy that you GET IT Andy! We must be thankful for it all, because it is all amazing and beautiful and real.

Leave a Reply

