Image

Thursday Thankful List

We made it to Thursday! I always feel better when I get over the Wednesday mid-week hump, don’t you? I’m back in San Francisco and getting back in the swing of things. It’s always hard to leave home, but I’m fortunate to live here and have wonderful friends to welcome me back! Today’s Thursday Thankful List was something I compiled on my plane ride home early Saturday morning. Rather than get sappy about saying goodbye to my family, I decided to make a quick list of a few things I enjoyed and appreciated from my trip home. Writing these down definitely changed my mindset – focusing on what is good and what you’re thankful for truly does allow you to re-frame life. What are you thankful for? I’d love to hear! xx

Snowflakes on eyelashes
Dogs sleeping at my feet
Extra room on an airplane
Not having to impress anyone
Being told you’re pretty
One-on-one meals with a parent
Sister sleepovers
Stomping through the snow
Influential conversations
Birthday cards
Realizing some things “aren’t that big of a deal”
Catching up with old friends
Wearing my dad’s sweaters
Holding hands
Spontaneous laughter
When a road trip flies by faster than you imagine
Afternoon margaritas
Seeing little kids squeal in joy
When someone opens and loves a present you picked out for them
A really, really good book
Having TIME to start and finish a book
Being from Ohio
My close relationship with my family
Surprises
Friendly strangers
Watching old family videos on repeat
Realizing how much I have in common with three-year-old me
Fresh powdered snow everywhere!
Airport reunions
Being okay with lazy days
Opportunities to grow

Image here.

Leave a Reply

