give the world a reason to dance

I’ve replayed this Pep Talk from Kid President video three times already – and I know I’m not the only one! This video is blowing up my Facebook and Twitter feeds and I love that everyone else is soaking up this kid’s inspiration.

A few of my favorite pieces of advice:
The world needs you to stop being boring.
What will you create to make the world awesome? Nothing if you keep sitting there.
We can cry about it or dance about it.
We were made to be awesome.
It’s everybody’s duty to give the world a reason to dance.
Create something that will make the world awesome.

Also, happy birthday to the most important kid in my life (I guess turning 16 makes you not a kid anymore…) – my baby sister Hope!
Happy Monday! xo

2 responses to “give the world a reason to dance

  1. A friend just emailed me this video this morning!! Love this kid. What a great message.

Leave a Reply

