My Let Go List

A couple days ago I was reading this old blog post sharing 100 ways to uncomplicate your life and five things on the list related to letting things go. I’ve noticed that lately I’ve been bottling up a lot of things – big and small – in my head and letting it affect my daily life and more importantly, my mental and emotional state. I get this idea that continuing to think about something and brew it over in my head will somehow make it better or magically fix what’s wrong. I’m very, very wrong. Instead, taking action on things that are bothering me or keeping me awake at night will help alleviate what I’m going through. The first step to proactively finding a solution is to choose to let. certain. things. go. It always helps me to write things out – and I chose to write down the different things I need to let go of immediately. The list is pretty long, but after writing these things down I immediately felt rejuvenated, a breath of fresh air. I also was reminded that letting things go can be really hard, but letting go is courageous. Letting go is brave. Letting go led me to freedom from the the millions of chaotic pieces running through my head and heart.

This quote from author C. Joybell C. is a good reminder: You will find that it is necessary to let things go; simply for the reason that they are heavy. So let them go, let go of them. I tie no weights to my ankles.

This week, I encourage you to untie whatever weight is on your ankles. Take the courageous route, brave girl. What is on your Let Go list? xo

Let Go List

Leave a Reply

